Oral History :Audio Clips

 

Here are the links to my audio-clips from my interview with Pauline Allred, an Osage Tribal member and volunteer at the Osage Tribal Museum

osage museum
Pawhuska, OK

The first titled “culture within” is my favorite, she uses the comparison of being in a crowded city as to how she retains her Native American identity.

The second clip titled “Kyle Family Murders” is about the how the Kyle family was nearly annihilated in order to gain head-rights

The third clip is a short clip I’d like to incorporate into my video about how the Osage Tribe (and Native American Tribes in general) are preserving their culture.

For some reason on SoundCloud the clips run one right after another. I uploaded an additional clip that may play; its about the Osage Tribal Government in relation to the United States Government.

 

Culture Within

Kyle Family Murders

Art: Cultural Preservation

Leave a comment